USEFUL INFORMATIONS

  • 75 euros per person

  • Aperitif, menu, drinks and coffee

  • A date can be created for you from 10 people.

  • Maxi 12 Persons

Concept

This concept is inspired by an idea from a German professor.

In 1998, the German professor Andreas Heinecke invented an experiment, in which blind guides accompany visitors through an exhibition that takes place in complete darkness.

The Frenchman Michel Reilhac reinvented this experience by offering a project intended entirely for dinners in the dark with Julien Prunet, a young, blind radio host. A popup restaurant “LE GOUT DU NOIR” opened in 1999 in the neighborhood of Montorgueil in Paris. In Switzerland, a restaurant that no doubt took inspiration from “LE GOUT DU NOIR” opened in Zurich in 1999. It’s called “BLINDE KUH” (“Blind cow” in German)
The dinner in the dark from Chiggeri is a unique experience. The tasted dishes have a completely different taste and the shared moment is filled with spontaneity where listening is the key to the dinner in the dark.

The slightest noise, the slightest smell, texture and taste are of great importance and are real indicators.

For this experience to be perfect, our waiters are equipped with night vision goggles. Our chef takes on the challenge of cooking as refined as it is entertaining and educational through our famous “surprise menus”. The meal is accompanied by carefully selected wines.

Would you dare eat in total darkness?
Without knowing what you are eating?

THE NEXT DATES

FOR INDIVIDUALS

Tuesday 08.03.2022 – fully booked

Wednesday 09.03.2022 – fully booked

Thursday 10.03.2022 – fully booked

Tuesday 15.03.2022 – fully booked

Wednesday 16.03.2022 – fully booked

Thursday 17.03.2022 – fully booked

Tuesday 22.03.2022 – 2 places free

Wednesday 23.03.2022 – fully booked

Thursday 29.03.2022 – 3 places free

Wednesday 30.03.2022 – 2 places free

Thursday 31.03.2022 – 10 places free

Tuesday 05.04.2022 – fully booked

Wednesday 06.04.2022 – 8 places free

Please complete the reservation form below. We will contact you as soon as possible.

    Last Name

    E-mail

    Number of persons

    Your message

    Please complete the reservation form below. We will contact you as soon as possible.

      Last Name
      First Name
      E-mail
      Phone Number
      Number of persons
      Date

      Your message