Concept

This concept is inspired by an idea from a German professor.

In 1998, the German professor Andreas Heinecke invented an experiment, in which blind guides accompany visitors through an exhibition that takes place in complete darkness.

The Frenchman Michel Reilhac reinvented this experience by offering a project intended entirely for dinners in the dark with Julien Prunet, a young, blind radio host. A popup restaurant “LE GOUT DU NOIR” opened in 1999 in the neighborhood of Montorgueil in Paris. In Switzerland, a restaurant that no doubt took inspiration from “LE GOUT DU NOIR” opened in Zurich in 1999. It’s called “BLINDE KUH” (“Blind cow” in German)
The dinner in the dark from Chiggeri is a unique experience. The tasted dishes have a completely different taste and the shared moment is filled with spontaneity where listening is the key to the dinner in the dark.

The slightest noise, the slightest smell, texture and taste are of great importance and are real indicators.

For this experience to be perfect, our waiters are equipped with night vision goggles. Our chef takes on the challenge of cooking as refined as it is entertaining and educational through our famous “surprise menus”. The meal is accompanied by carefully selected wines.

Would you dare eat in total darkness?
Without knowing what you are eating?

THE NEXT DATES

FOR INDIVIDUALS

Thursday 16.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 21.09.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 23.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 28.09.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 30.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 05.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 07.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 12.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 14.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 19.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 21.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 26.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 28.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 09.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 11.11.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 16.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 18.11.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 23.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 25.11.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 30.11.2021 – 8 places free

Thursday 02.12.2021 – 10 places free

Tuesday 07.12.2021 – 10 places free

Thursday 16.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 21.09.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 23.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 28.09.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 30.09.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 05.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 07.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 12.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 14.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 19.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 21.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 26.10.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 28.10.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 09.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 11.11.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 16.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 18.11.2021 – fully booked

Tuesday 23.11.2021 – fully booked

Thursday 25.11.2021 – 4 places free

Tuesday 30.11.2021 – 10 places free

Thursday 02.12.2021 – 10 places free

Book now!

Evening at 75 euros per person
(Including aperitif, menu, drinks and coffee)
A date can be created for you from 10 people (Max 12 people)

    Last Name

    Email

    Number of persons

    Your Message

    Book now!

    Evening at 75 euros per person (Including aperitif, menu, drinks and coffee) A date can be created for you from 10 people (Max 12 people)

      Last Name
      First Name
      E-mail
      Phone Number
      Number of persons
      Date

      Your message